top of page

Adult Formation (RCIA)

¿What is RCIA?


RCIA is a process of faith which has existed in the Catholic Church since the Third Century.​

This process was instituted to admit all those who wanted to be baptized in the Catholic Church. It is composed of three phases.

1. Pre-Catecumen

2. Catecumen

3. Period of Purification and Enlightenment

4. Mistagogy (related to religious mysteries or before participation in the sacraments).


The R.C.I.A. Program is a process of formation for adults, 18 years of age or older who have not received the sacraments of Baptism, First Holy Communion and/or Confirmation.


During these meetings a sharing of the faith, prayer and Sacred Scriptures takes place. At the end of each meeting, there is a moment for the participants to speak among themselves and get to know each other.


To discern God’s will in the life of each participant. There is a priest that serves as Spiritual Director who helps with the needs of each participant.


Catecumens (Non-Baptized)

Birth Certificate

Candidates: Baptized

Birth Certificates & Original Baptism Certificates

bottom of page